Log in

Upcoming events

    • Fri, November 29, 2019
    • Sat, November 30, 2019
    • 2 sessions
    • APK
    The Friends of the Alaska State Library, Archives & Museum (FoSLAM) invites Alaskan authors and artists to submit an application for vending space at the APK Marketplace. Applications are due October 7th. Vendors will be notified 

    ​•    Building open to shoppers from noon–5 Friday, November 29th and 10–5 on Saturday the 30th.

    •    Spaces for vendors based on square footage. Each 8’ x 8’ space is $150. 

    •    All spaces will be on the first floor in the Atrium and Lecture Hall. 

    •    Rental fees support LAM programming. 

    •    No entry fee for shoppers.

    •    WiFi available. 

    •    Vendors should use their own battery-operated display lighting. Limited electrical available.

    •    Chairs and tables provided. Tables are 72” x 30” and 60” x 30”. 

    •    Vendors can supplement with their own furniture, tablecloths, display materials, signage. All display materials must be free-standing or tabletop, there are no partition walls.

    • Fri, December 06, 2019
    • 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
    • APK

    The Alaska State Museum is  open with FREE admission the first Friday of every month from 4:30–7pm.

    • Fri, February 07, 2020
    • 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
    • APK

    Sara Tabbert

    LOWLANDS

    Sara Tabbert of Fairbanks creates woodblock prints and panels that reveal oft-overlooked subjects and environments. Lowlands will highlight new sculptural skills and techniques and will explore the strange and beautiful landscapes of interior Alaska.

    The Alaska State Museum is open with FREE admission the first Friday of every month from 4:30-7pm. Sponsored by the Friends of the State Library, Archives and Museum.

Past events

Fri, November 01, 2019 First Friday – November
Sat, October 19, 2019 Mask-Erade
Mon, October 14, 2019 Indigenous Peoples' Day
Fri, October 04, 2019 First Friday – October
Sun, September 22, 2019 An Evening with Ray Troll
Fri, September 06, 2019 First Friday – September
Fri, August 02, 2019 First Friday – August
Fri, March 01, 2019 First Friday, March

©2019 Friends of the Alaska State Library, Archives and Museum.

FoSLAM is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 22421, Juneau, AK 99802 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software